WHO ARE WE?


Thinking Habitat is a Quebec company specialized in the construction of residential dwellings, the development of real estate projects at the local and international level, as well as the design of hotel projects.

We design real estate projects meeting the strictest environmental standards on the market. Thinking Habitat’s dwellings and commercial buildings are pre-engineered in Quebec, in our factories, and made of steel structures from recycled steel casings. Our approach to construction allows to surpass the highest expectations in terms of quality, architecture, design and construction lead times.

Whether big or small, your real estate project will benefit from the greatest care from our architects and designers. Thinking Habitat is committed to building and developing high end, ecological, high quality housing units and commercial projects at competitive prices.

Stemming from a history of vision and passion, our team is made up of visionary and enthusiastic architects, designers, engineers and builders who developed our models from a unique construction process: the use of steel casings as rigid structures. Through the years, our team has forged ties with numerous partners who believed in this innovative and intelligent approach to construction.

ADVANTAGES


The steel casing has an almost unlimited lifetime. With regard to the structure, do not be afraid of floods, molds, termites or others since our homes are the test of the majority of the elements of aging that undergo the traditional constructions. All of our projects are constructed from steel structures from recycled steel structure, and are so robust that they will withstand the worst weather, earthquakes and hurricanes, making them the strongest in the industry construction.

The architectural innovation and high quality design give our production the optimal quality in the construction market. Whether inside or outside, each square foot is brilliantly engineered so that you will benefit from an optimized and ergonomic living space.

Our pre-engineered, factory-built construction processes guarantee the highest standards. Pre-engineering also affords us a better control during the assembly phase, which allows us to deliver your project more rapidly than with a conventional construction process, on any time of terrain, anywhere in the world.

Reducing the environmental footprint for housing projects is at the heart of our concerns. We recycle steel casings which the transportation industry can no longer use to build these dwellings, which allows us to give them a second life. Not only does their steel structure reduce the massive logging which goes on to provide wood framing in traditional constructions, but our pre-engineered dwellings concept limits the impact on the neighbouring vegetation.

FLAGSHIP PROJECT: Le Massif...

We are thrilled to introduce our new residential project in the municipality of Petite- Rivière-Saint- François. Opened this winter and located in the heart of the Massif de Charlevoix, one of Quebec’s most beautiful vantage points, these ecological semi- detached chalets will provide a privileged access to the slopes and will place you in the middle of the action in winter as well as in summer. These superbly-designed dwellings surpass the highest standards in energy efficiency.


See the project

Concept & Design

The architectural innovation and the impeccable quality of their design gives our projects an unsurpassed advantage on the market. Each square foot has been designed, inside and out, to allow you to enjoy an ergonomic and optimal living space.

High Energy Efficiency

The steel casing is completely weather resistant. The addition of an extra coating of soy polyurethane insulation (fireproofing) on the outside, will make your dwelling perfectly insulated; the addition of a green roof will bring your Thinking Habitat home among the best performers in the industry

Environmental Footprint Reduction

By choosing a residential or commercial construction by Thinking Habitat, you minimize your environmental impact on our forests and in the vicinity of your  project.

Customer Service

Our team of dynamic and attentive professionals will be pleased to answer your questions and fulfill your expectations.

Design/Concept/Detail & Partners

Your real estate project, small or large, is the object of the most attention of our team of architects and designers. Thinking habitat and its expert partners offer you residential or commercial construction of the highest quality.


See our partners

REAL ESTATE & HOTEL PROJECTS

The unique and specific nature of your commercial projects is our main concern. By choosing Thinking Habitat as a partner, you will benefit from the services of our teams of expert designers and architects to build your project. Office tower, condominium project or commercial building, we will deliver an innovative, high quality product which will meet the higher ecological and environmental standards. We will be there to help you through every stage of your project’s completion, from its acceptance by stakeholders to the various steps and requirement of the municipal administration. We can help you present your project to municipalities, help with permit requests, hookups to local water networks or other services, or with zoning modification or derogation requests as the case may be.


See our projects:

SUBSCIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER!

Qui sommes nous


Thinking Habitat est une entreprise québécoise spécialisée dans la construction d’habitations résidentielles, le développement de projets immobiliers locaux et internationaux et la conception de projets hôteliers.

Nous concevons des projets immobiliers répondant aux plus hautes normes environnementales du marché. Les habitations et les bâtiments commerciaux de Thinking Habitat sont préfabriqués au Québec, en usine, à partir de structures d’acier provenant de caissons d’acier recyclés. Notre approche de construction nous permet de surpasser les attentes les plus élevées en termes de qualité, d’architecture, de design et de délais de construction.

Votre projet immobilier, petit ou grand, fait l’objet de la plus grande attention de la part de notre équipe d’architectes et de designers. Thinking Habitat s’engage à construire et à développer des unités d’habitation et des projets commerciaux haut de gamme, écologiques, d’une qualité irréprochable et à des prix compétitifs.

Une histoire de vision et de passion, notre équipe est formée d’architectes, de designers, d’ingénieurs et de constructeurs visionnaires et passionnés qui ont développé nos modèles d’habitation à partir d’un procédé unique de construction ; l’utilisation de caissons d’acier comme structures rigides. Au fil des ans, l’équipe a tissé des liens avec de nombreux partenaires qui ont cru en cette approche novatrice et intelligente de la construction.

AVANTAGES


Le caisson d’acier a une durée de vie presque illimitée. En ce qui concerne la structure, n’ayez aucune crainte face aux inondations, moisissures, termites ou autres puisque nos habitations sont à l’épreuve de la majorité des éléments de vieillissement que subissent les constructions traditionnelles. Tous nos projets de sont construits à partir des structures d’acier provenant de caissons d’acier recyclés, et sont si robustes qu’ils résisteront aux pires intempéries, tremblements de terre et ouragans, ce qui en fait les plus solides de l’industrie de la construction.

L’innovation architecturale et la qualité irréprochable du design confèrent à nos projets un caractère inégalé sur le marché de la construction. À l’extérieur comme à l’intérieur, chaque pied carré est conçu pour vous faire profiter d’un espace ergonomique et optimal.

Nos procédés de construction préfabriquée en usine vous garantissent un standard de haut niveau. La préfabrication en usine nous donne aussi un meilleur contrôle sur les étapes d’assemblage, en plus de vous permettre d’avoir votre habitation plus rapidement, et ce sur tous les types de terrains, n’importe où dans le monde.

La réduction de l’empreinte environnementale des projets d’habitation est au coeur de nos préoccupations. Nous recyclons des caissons d’acier qui ne peuvent plus être utilisés par l’industrie du transport pour vos projets d’habitation, ce qui nous permet de leur donner une deuxième vie. Non seulement leur structure d’acier réduit la coupe massive de bois destiné aux charpentes utilisées dans les constructions traditionnelles, mais notre concept d’habitations préfabriquées limite l’impact sur la végétation environnante.
Si vous êtes encore plus sensible à la question de l’environnement, vous pouvez choisir d’installer des panneaux thermiques sur le toit de votre résidence. Cette option permet le chauffage de votre réservoir d’eau et peut même chauffer votre résidence en tout ou en partie. Notez que selon la région où est situé votre terrain et selon le degré d’ensoleillement dont il bénéficie, il peut être nécessaire d’utiliser un chauffage d’appoint pour la saison hivernale. Si l’environnement le permet, vous pouvez même y installer l’innovation de l’heure en terme d’énergie, les mini-éoliennes pour votre maison, mini-maison, chalet ou mini-chalet. Cette approche d’énergie hybride (panneaux et éolienne) peut performer de façon surprenante.

PROJET VEDETTE: Le Massif...

Voici notre nouveau projet résidentiel à voir le jour cet hiver dans la municipalité de Petite-Rivière-Saint-François. Situé en plein coeur de l’un des plus beaux sommets du Québec, le Massif de Charlevoix, ces nouveaux chalets semi-détachés écologiques vous donneront un accès privilégié aux pentes de ski et vous permettront d’être au coeur de l’action, été comme hiver. Ces habitations au design architectural surpassent les plus hautes normes écoénergétiques du marché.


Voir Projet:

Conception & Design

L’innovation architecturale et la qualité irréprochable du design confère à nos projets un caractère inégalé sur le marché de la construction. À l'extérieur comme à l'intérieur, chaque pied carré est conçu pour vous faire profiter d'un espace ergonomique et optimal.

Haute efficacité énergétique

Le caisson d'acier est complètement étanche. En lui ajoutant une couche d’isolation de polyuréthane de soya (ignifuge) partout à l’extérieur, votre maison profite d’une parfaite isolation. Ajoutez à cela un toit vert et votre habitation Thinking Habitat se retrouvera parmi les plus performantes de l’industrie.

Réduction de l'empreinte environnementale

En choisissant une construction résidentielle ou commerciale de Thinking Habitat, vous minimisez votre impact environnemental sur la végétation dans nos forêts et à proximité de votre projet.

Service à la clientèle

Une équipe de professionnels dynamiques et attentionnés se fera un devoir et un plaisir de répondre à vos besoins.

Design/Concept/Détail & Partenaires

Votre projet immobilier, petit ou grand, fait l’objet de la plus grande attention de la part de notre équipe d’architectes et de designers. Thinking habitat et ses partenaires experts vous offrent une construction résidentielle ou commerciale de la plus haute qualité.


Voir Partenaires:

Projets immobiliers & Hoteliers

La nature très particulière et unique de votre projet commercial est au centre de notre préoccupation . En choisissant Thinking Habitat comme partenaire, vous pourrez profiter de notre équipe d’architectes et de designers experts et ainsi réaliser votre projet, qu’il s’agisse d’une tour à bureau, d’un édifice à condo, ou d’un immeuble commercial, d’une façon innovatrice et de la meilleure qualité qui soit.


Voir Projet:

Soyez à jours! Abonnez-vous à notre Infolettre